This is a marketing exercise for Peddlemaster, possibly by the TV4 Network!
http://www.pr.com/press-release/61565
In the press release, they state:
"This is a very specific consumer that we intend to help PEDDLEMASTER target through online video networks, internet social networks and forums."
Ernesto joined Disaboom as well under the username
Hedgehodges, saying he was an MS sufferer, trying to sell the Peddlemaster, and so far, everyone who is promoting the Peddlemaster in forums can all be traced to each other through social networking sites to the Fort Lauderdale, FL. area, where the TV4 Network company is based. Several different members promoting this product also have the same IP numbers.
I have removed most of his posts on my forum, but have left the above one as an example.
It has to be questioned if these people promoting this product are disabled at all considering their different stories on different forums. Also, all of the people promoting or recommending this product have photographs of themselves standing, and are not disabled at all.
(Edited 30/11/07: One of the members has deleted the image in her myspace profile of her standing, even though she was supposed to be paralyzed from birth!)
This is spam, even though it's disability related.
Just thought I should warn you.
Simon